Congrats to Bethany Hamilton: #Stokedmama

WOW, I am soo impressed with Bethany… bethany surferGreat surfer, now a Mom.  No matter what happens in our life, we can do anything our heart desires!

Surf On baby- surf on!!!

Vitamin Sea and the surf.. Nothing better in life than that!

Post on her Facebook page and say congrats!

Welcome her bundle of joy in the world, Tobias… Born June 1st, 7.9 lbs. and 21″ Long. He is named after his great grandpa Tobias meaning “The goodness of God.” Adam and I so in love with our lil guy and are stoked to share life with him!

Born June 1st, 7.9 lbs. and 21″ Long. He is named after his great grandpa Tobias meaning “The goodness of God.” Adam and I so in love with our lil guy and are stoked to share life with him!

Bethany’s Bio:

Born and raised on Kauai, I started surfing when I was like 4 or 5. Lost my left arm to a shark attack in 2003 but couldn’t imagine life away from the beach without the sport I’m so passionate about – surfing! So I gave surfing a shot with one arm, and now I’m back to living my dream!

Currently I’m working on a surf film “Surfs Like a Girl” and I occasionally compete in choice World Surf League events.

Her story has been told in a book and a feature film, SOUL SURFER, which released in 2011!!

She loves living a fit and healthy lifestyle. Her 2014 book BODY & SOUL is one venue, she is utilizing to encourage others to value it too!

Her ultimate goal in life is to serve and please God and do well in what he has called me to do, which is surf for Him and share His love and hope every chance I get!

“Hang Ten” -Another reason Surfing is top of the bucket list.. Cindy Bucket List Coach

Leave a Reply

