El Camino de Santiago

Gotta Love this Blog-you should follow this one!
Traveling the world to mark off the bucketlist and make a difference in kids lives!Cindy- Buckelist Coach

TRVL 101

WP-Camino-fields

Surprisingly, It wasn’t until this year I had ever even HEARD of this expedition! Which is extra surprising because hiking and traveling? That’s like… what I live for. In my Spanish 205 class, we were discussing culture and the Camino de Santiago came up. I was drawn back because I had never come across the trek, yet it seemed like something I’d be into.

After class, I went home and did a little research and I was right, this is TOTALLY something I want to do. (Mom and Dad, I know you’re reading this **winkwink nudgenudge**)

For those of you who don’t know, the Camino de Santiago is a series of trails that generally run through Northern Spain with some extremities reaching into South France and even Portugal. Check out the map here. It began as a pilgrimage style activity for Catholics but quickly turned into something many backpackers…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

