Topic of the Day-Subject of activity I have knowledge about: Conducting a One To One/Building Rapport

What’s a subject or activity you’ve got a lot of knowledge around?

Keep in mind even though people may not buy from you NEVER EVER SEVER THE RELATIONSHIP!!  Do not be upset that person wont buy from you because when you build rapport with others they will refer you even if they have never bought. I have 1000’s of people in my sphere of influence and although I haven’t bought from everyone- I still refer because I know, like and trust them!

I have been networking for over 20 years and one thing I have learned is RAPPORT!

The best way to flourish in your business is through your power partners. Build rapport and build know, like and trust relationships. Schedule a one to one meeting for coffee, lunch of if long distance, over the phone.

I have taken off line networking skills to the online arena. Below is a sample one to one form..

Networking Resource: _______________  Date:________Name:_________________________________________

Business Type: ___________  Business Name: _____________________________________________

Address for Thanks Card:

_________________________________________________________

Number: ________   ____________________ Anniversary: Month/Day_______  Birthday : Month/Day________

Email: _______________________________________                                                 FB: ___________________    LI: ______________________

2nd one to one: _____________ @ __________

______________________________________________________

F: FROM/FAMILY: How long have you been in the area?  Tell me a little about your family?   Single? Married?

O:  OCCUPATION: What you do for a living?  What got you started?

What do you like most about what you do?

What do you like least about what you do?

R:  Recreation/Fun       What are your passions?  What are you hobbies?

What’s on your Life Bucket List?  What’s on your vacation Bucket List?

M: Message  What is your WHY?

PIF: PAY IT FORWARD  What is the best referral?  How can I help your business move to the next  level?

Do you have a list of questions for your prospects that I can use to help get you referrals?

Happy Networking! Cindy- Bucket List Coach

one one

 

4 responses to “Topic of the Day-Subject of activity I have knowledge about: Conducting a One To One/Building Rapport

  1. I am visiting from the Ultimate Blog Challenge. I found what you wrote to be fascinating. You never know when a past relationship might help you with a future endeavor. I appreciate what you had to say. I look forward to reading more of what you have to say. I know personally even when I have not been able to buy something from someone if I liked what they had to say and how they said it, I would definitely refer them to others I knew could use their service.

    Like

Leave a Reply

